• Follow me on Twitter

  • Blog Stats

    • 20,373 hits
  • Archives

  • December 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Podcasting

Just a blurb on my hobby of podcasting, my Snoqualmie Joe podcast continues pretty strongly. I have been posting shows pretty regularly the last month or two. Considering what is regular is anyones opinion. I have two more in the bag right now that will be posted soon. If you listen regularly or occasionally, you’ll know that it is centered on my local area and what is happening here. It is a fun hobby and many people know me from what I do. My latest podcasts have centered on new businesses opening up here in Snoqualmie Ridge. One newest addition to our business community is a music store which opened this Saturday. Hopefully I will be podcasting with them soon, but they had their grand opening Saturday and it was quite festive. Davey French, guitarist for the band Everclear, was in store jamming on guitars and meeting  people. He and his lovely wife and son live up here on the Ridge, and when not on tour, he will be teaching guitar at the store. He is a very personable guy and a very good guitarist!

Now on a more technical note, Podshow sucks. You’ll probably not know what I am talking about from here on in,  but I have to post it in hopes it gets logged by the bots. I am so stretched in my endeavors that I need some ways to stream line ways of getting things done. One of my attempts was to get my Snoqualmie Joe show into Podshow. The way to do it when you already have a show and feed is to use the Podshow Vacuum Feed option. What  this is supposed to do is bring in your feed code and convert it into a Podshow feed. Simple an easy, except I cannot figure out how to insert the feed code into my enclosure url and exactly where to put it. Many attempts to get Podshow tech support to guide me have failed totally. I have even called the Daily Source Code hosted by the Podfather Adam Curry and cannot get any response. He is part of Podshow for Christ sake. So to you Adam Curry and Podshow………. a big FUCK YOU! He’ll know exactly what I mean by that!

Leave a Reply

